PNREC 2015 Presentations

Click here for links to all PNREC 2015 plenary presentations and to almost all breakout session presentations.

PDF of Full 2015 Program

Click here for the PDF version of the full PNREC 2015 program.

PNREC Partners

We would like to express our appreciation for the partners who provided financial support for PNREC in 2015:

Gold-level Partners:

Federal Home Loan Bank of Seattle

Northwest Power and Conservation Council

Silver-level Partners:

Consulate General of Canada - Seattle

Support PNREC

Click here for partnership pledge support levels.

Click here for the partnership pledge form.

Board of Directors


The PNREC Board of Directors is comprised of economists and regional analysts from the states of Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, and the Canadian Provinces of British Columbia and Alberta. They represent a cross section of professionals from academia, business, government, and consulting organizations in both countries.

PNREC Executive

Dr. William B. Beyers, PNREC President, Department of Geography, University of Washington

Mr. Patrick Balducci, PNREC Vice President and President-Elect, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Mr. Chris Lawless, PNREC Secretary, Chief Economist, BC Investment Management Corporation

Dr. Terry Morlan, PNREC Treasurer, Retired Manager, Economic Analysis, Northwest Power and Conservation Council

Mr. Scott Bailey, Washington Employment Security Department

Dr. Patrick Barkey, Bureau of Business and Economic Research, University of Montana

Mr. Nick Beleiciks, State Employment Economist, Oregon Employment Department

Dr. C. Scott Benson, Department of Economics, Idaho State University

Dr. Andrew Cassey, School of Economic Sciences, Washington State University

Mr. Nathaniel Clayville, Idaho Division of Financial Management

Dr. Roger Coupal, Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Wyoming

Dr. Kelley Cullen, Economics Department, Eastern Washington University

Ms. Carol Frketich, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Dr. Hart Hodges, Center for Economic and Business Research, Western Washington University

Mr. Massoud Jourabchi, Northwest Power and Conservation Council

Ms. Becky Knudson, Oregon Department of Transportation

Dr. Riley Moore, School of Business, Saint Martins University

Dr. Tom Potiowsky, Chair, Department of Economics, Portland State University

Dr. Gary W. Smith, Director, Pacific Northwest Regional Economic Analysis Project, Central Washington University

Dr. Paul Storer, Economics Department, Western Washington University

Dr. Anneliese Vance-Sherman, Washington State Employment Security Department

Board of Directors’ Materials (Board access only – password protected)